Below, you'll find everything you need to know about what happens with the data you provide to the applications or services created or run by me. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to message me on Instagram at any time.
Last updated 2022-08-29
The following services may access your user data through auth.dilanxd.com:
The authentication system serves as the bridge between the service you're using and your data. You will only log in on auth.dilanxd.com. Do NOT log in if you are not on this domain or if the site is not secured (ensure that the lock symbol is present in your browser's address bar).
When creating an account through the authentication system, you only have the option to continue using your Google account. Currently, there are no other options. Using a third-party like Google to authenticate allows for a significantly more secure and reliable authentication experience for you as opposed to a custom one. There's no point in developing one from the ground up when Google's robust system already exists.
After authenticating with Google, some basic user information is sent to my authentication system. Your email address is then linked to a unique user ID for you within my database. No other data is collected or stored, including any sensitive information like passwords. Only your Google account's primary email address is saved. Any other stored data is only what you specifically provide within any service.
Only authorized services can access the data you provide, and this is only possible through my API. All services are created and maintained by me and trusted contributors. Access to the authentication system's developer interface is not given to any third party.
All services that use the authentication system will have a sign out button of some sort. Using that button will sign you out of the service and the authentication system. You can manually sign out of the authentication system by visiting auth.dilanxd.com/authenticate/logout. Signing out of the authentication system will NOT sign you out of all of the services. The services will automatically lose access within approximately 3 days. If the service is a web application accessed within the browser, you can clear the service's cookies to revoke access immediately.
Don't share your Google account password with anyone else. Although, if you did, you'd probably have bigger issues to worry about than those related to my services.
If you have any reason to believe your account is compromised, notify me immediately so we can resolve the issue. You can also let me know if you have any other questions about my security and data collection practices!